What are the 3 levels of AFTB curriculum?

What are the 3 levels of AFTB curriculum?

Level 1 focuses on the basic skills and knowledge needed to better understand military life. Level 2 teaches participants how to grow into community leaders. Level 3 goes into inspiring and mentoring others to take on leadership positions. And finally, Level 4 is for those interested in becoming AFTB instructors.

What is the primary objective of the AFTB Program?

The Army Family Team Building Program (AFTB) is a volunteer-based program whose primary objective is to improve the overall readiness of the force by teaching and promoting personal and family readiness. This is accomplished through standardized, progressive and sequential education.

What is the total Army family plan?

The Army Family Action Plan (AFAP) program provides a mechanism for all demographics who comprise the Army’s global force–Soldiers (Active Army and Reserve Components), retirees, DA civilians, and family members, including survivors, to identify quality of life that impact the Total Army Family.

What is Army FRG?

A Soldier/Family Readiness Group is a command sponsored organization of family members, volunteers, soldiers, and civilian employees belonging to a unit, that together provide an avenue of mutual support and assistance and a network of communications among the family members, the chain of command, chain of concern, and …

How many levels are joint commands organized?

three levels
There are three levels of Joint Command. The first or highest level is the Combatant Command. The second level is the subordinate unified command, most often called a sub-unified command. The third and final level is the Joint Task Force (JTF).

What is a Navy FRG?

Family Readiness Groups (FRGs) are an integral part of a support service network that bundles key support services such as ombudsmen, Fleet and Family Support Centers (FFSCs), chaplains, school liaison officers and child development centers at the command level.

What does EFM stand for in the military?

• The Navy’s Exceptional Family Member Program (EFMP) is designed to assist sailors by. addressing the special needs of their exceptional family members (EFM) during the assignment. process. Special needs include any special medical, dental, mental health, developmental or.

Is ADHD considered EFMP?

Any military child with special needs, including ADHD, must be registered in the Exceptional Family Member Program (EFMP). This program helps ensure that service members are assigned to duty stations where their child’s special needs can be addressed.

What does aftb mean?

Army Family Team Building (AFTB) empowers you, through self-development and leadership skills, basic Army knowledge and specialized training, to maximize your personal and professional potential. AFTB (Level I) Military Knowledge (K) Modules train basic information about the Army: You’ll learn about…

What is afaftb Level 1?

AFTB (Level I) Military Knowledge (K) Modules train basic information about the Army: You’ll learn about the Army life and how to maneuver through daily challenges by discovering how to decipher Army acronyms, utilize community resources, attain better financial readiness, and understand the goal and impact of the Army mission on daily life.

What do you learn in aftb Level 3?

You’ll also learn about Army traditions, customs, courtesies and protocol. AFTB (Level III) Leadership Development (L) Modules train leadership skills: Thrive in the Army and civilian life by expanding leadership skills and effective communication techniques and learning to mentor others into leadership positions.

How do I become an aftb instructor?

• AFTB Instructor training Course : Take your AFTB experience to the next level by attending a three day “train the trainer” class. This training will help you become a confident and effective speaker within a classroom setting, as well as, introduce you to the platform skills necessary to becoming an AFTB Instructor.


Back to Top