Which district is kalkaji under?

Which district is kalkaji under?

South East Delhi
South East Delhi is an administrative district of the National Capital Territory of Delhi in India….South East Delhi district.

South East Delhi
Division Delhi division
Created 2012
Headquarters Defence Colony
Subdivisions hide Tehsils Defence Colony Sarita Vihar Kalkaji

What are the 11 districts of Delhi?

National Capital Territory of Delhi has 11 Districts – North, North- East, North-West, West, South, South- West, South-East, New- Delhi, Central, Shahdara and East.

What is Tehsil of South East Delhi?

District South East Delhi is divided into 3 tehsils: Sarita Vihar. Defence Colony. Kalkaji.

What is the district of Delhi?

List of Districts of Delhi

No. District Sub-divisions (Tehsils)
1 New Delhi Vasant Vihar
2 Central Delhi Kotwali
3 East Delhi Preet Vihar
4 North Delhi Narela

What is the Delhi District name?

Who is DM of Delhi?

Monica Priyadarshini
District New Delhi

Name Designation Phone
Dr. Monica Priyadarshini District Magistrate 011-23386982
Sh. D. Karthikeyan ADM, New Delhi 011-23071144
Sh. Parmod Kumar SDM, HQ 011-23382990
Ms. Geeta Grover SDM, Chanakya Puri 011-22336228

Is DM and Collector same?

A district magistrate, often abbreviated to DM, is an Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer who is the senior-most executive magistrate and chief in charge of the general administration of a district in India. The District Collector is the highest Judicial Authority in the District.

Who is SDM of South East Delhi?

S. No. Name of Officer Designation
1 Sh.Vishwendra District Magistrate
2 Sh.Suresh Kumar Meena ADM, South East
3 Sh.P. R. Kaushik SDM, Sarita Vihar
4 Sh.Vinod Kumar Yadav SDM,Defence Colony

Which areas comes in south Delhi?

Areas under South New Delhi

  • Kalkaji.
  • Chanakyapuri.
  • Defense Colony.
  • RK Puram.
  • Greater Kailash.
  • Lajpat Nagar.
  • Mehrauli.
  • Friends Colony.


Back to Top