How many seasons was Poirot with David Suchet?

How many seasons was Poirot with David Suchet?

13 seasons
Suchet played Poirot in 70 episodes and 13 seasons of Agatha Christie’s Poirot on ITV between 1989 and 2013.

Who was the killer in the clocks?

Quentin Duguesclin
Whilst the murdered man is known as Quentin Duguesclin by the end of the novel, he is never named by anyone in the adaptation. Instead, Poirot simply reveals in his denouement that he is either the relative or friend of the first Mrs Bland.

What was David Suchet first Poirot episode?

8 January 1989
The following is a list of episodes for the British crime drama Agatha Christie’s Poirot, featuring David Suchet as Poirot, which first aired on ITV from 8 January 1989 to 13 November 2013….Series overview.

Series 1
Episodes 10
Originally aired First aired 8 January 1989
Last aired 19 March 1989

When did David Suchet stop playing Poirot?

David Suchet as Hercule Poirot David Suchet first played the role in 1989 and went on to appear in 70 episodes of the long-running TV show. The last time David Suchet stepped into the shoes of a moustache-twirling detective in 2013.

What happened to Inspector Japp?

A retired Japp is played by Kevin McNally in The ABC Murders (2018); the series starts with Japp dying of a heart attack, and a recurring sub-plot is Inspector Crome, Japp’s protege, expressing distrust of Poirot as he feels that working with Poirot ruined Japp’s career.

Are Poirot and Hastings lovers?

Again, Poirot need not be explicitly sexual, or even sexual at all, but it is clear that his great relationship with Hastings is the most serious and intimate of his life.

Who is Gary Gregson?

In the novel The Clocks, Garry Gregson was a well known thriller writer. Katherine Martindale was his secretary for several years. With a legacy from him she was able to start Cavendish Secretarial and Typewriting Bureau.

When was the clocks written?

The Clocks is a work of detective fiction by Agatha Christie and first published in the UK by the Collins Crime Club on November 7, 1963 and in the US by Dodd, Mead and Company the following year.

Where was Agatha Christie’s Poirot filmed?

Florin Court in Charterhouse Square, London, was used as Poirot’s fictional London residence, Whitehaven Mansions. The final episode to be filmed was “Dead Man’s Folly” in June 2013 on the Greenway Estate (which was Agatha Christie’s home) broadcast on 30 October 2013.

What religion is David Suchet?

Raised without religion, in 1986 Suchet underwent a religious conversion after reading Romans 8 in his hotel room; soon afterwards, he was baptised into the Church of England. Suchet stated in an interview with Strand Magazine, “I’m a Christian by faith. I like to think it sees me through a great deal of my life.

What happened to actor David Suchet?

David Suchet played Poirot in the hit TV series Kenneth Branagh is the latest star to play Poirot on the big screen, and is set to reprise the role for Death on the Nile.


Back to Top