What is a Certificate IV equivalent to in UK?

What is a Certificate IV equivalent to in UK?

AQF Certificate IV and the AQF. Diploma is considered to be. comparable to NVQ level 3 to 4 (A. Level equivalent)

What is a cert 3 equivalent to in the UK?

A Level 2 qualification is equivalent to GCSE grade A*-C level. A Level 3 qualification is equivalent to A Level. A Level 4 qualification is equivalent to BTEC Professional Diploma level. A Level 5 qualification is equivalent to HND or foundation degree level.

What is a AQF Certificate 3?

AQF Level 3 – Certificate III The purpose of the Certificate III qualification type is to qualify individuals who apply a broad range of knowledge and skills in varied contexts to undertake skilled work and as a pathway for further learning.

What is Cape equivalent to in the UK?

The CAPE is equivalent to the British Advanced Levels (A-levels). The examination may vary by region. The CSECs are usually looked as an employment qualification verifying the holder as a secondary school graduate; and the CAPE is regarded as an appropriate qualification for admission into tertiary education.

What is an SVQ level 4 equivalent to?

The Framework

SCQF Level SQA National Units, Courses and Group Awards Scottish Vocational Qualifications (SVQ)
8 SVQ 4
7 Advanced Higher
6 Higher SVQ 3
5 National 5 Intermediate 2 (discontinued) Credit Standard Grade (discontinued) SVQ 2

What is a Level 4 NVQ equivalent to?

NVQ Level 4 equivalent – Higher Education Certificate/BTEC. NVQ Level 5 equivalent – Higher Education Diploma/Foundation Degree. NVQ Level 6 equivalent – Undergraduate Degree/Degree Apprenticeship. NVQ Level 7 equivalent – Master’s Degree/PGCE.

What is a non AQF qualification?

What is a non-AQF qualification? Non-AQF qualifications are those that are not government quality assured and not accredited by the Australian higher education or vocational education and training accreditation authorities. They should not have AQF qualification titles.

How many AQF levels are there?

10 levels
It also complements national regulatory and quality assurance arrangements for education and training. The AQF is split into 10 levels, ranging from certificate 1, all the way through to Doctoral degree, with higher education awards including levels 5-10.

What does AQF 7 mean?

Bachelor Degree
Level 7 – Bachelor Degree. Level 8 – Bachelor Honours Degree,Graduate Certificate, Graduate Diploma. Level 9 – Masters Degree. Level 10 – Doctoral Degree.


Back to Top