What is the Aspire model?

What is the Aspire model?

The ASPIRE model stands for assessment, planning, intervention and review and evaluation (Sutton, 1999). Within any setting assessment involves a number of features according to Milner and O’Byrne (2002) these include preparation, planning and engagement.

What is Aspire nursing model?

This is really useful in helping us to plan care. Most nurses are familiar with problem-solving approaches such as ASPIRE (Assessment, Systematic nursing diagnosis, Planning, Implementation, Recheck and Evaluation) (Barrett et al, 2012). As nurses move through their careers, models may play different roles.

What is the apie approach?

The A.P.I.E. approach stands for Assess the Problem, Plan the Response, Implement the Plan and Evaluate the Response.

What does apie stand for in nursing?

ADPIE is an acronym that stands for assessment, diagnosis, planning, implementation, and evaluation.

What are the stages of the Aspire model?

These three preparatory elements (PRE – Prepare, Relate, Engage) are added to the well‐known ASPIRE approach (Assess, Plan, Implement, Review, Evaluate) and at each stage of the process, the spine articulates a series of questions and issues based on the evidence reviewed in the preceding sections.

What is Aspire social work?

Aspire Social Work are not an agency, nor do we seek to be. We are a small, family run company which is focused on quality rather than quantity. We have forged an impressive reputation since 2009 for the work that we do and our reputation is the primary reason for our growth and development.

Why do we use models in nursing?

Nursing models and theories are important elements of accumulating nursing knowledge and have a chance to guarantee the ethical professional practice. With development of these concepts, individuals’ satisfaction with care and nurses’ job satisfaction will be enhanced, which will increase the quality of nursing care.

What does Adpie mean?

assessment, diagnosis, planning, implementation and evaluation
ADPIE is an acronym that represents the five stages of the nursing process: assessment, diagnosis, planning, implementation and evaluation.

What does implementation mean in nursing?

Implementation is the step which involves action or doing and the actual carrying out of nursing interventions outlined in the plan of care.

What are the key features of assessment in social work?

In this first step of the social work process, information on the client’s strengths, needs, challenges, goals and resources are accumulated. By examining these aspects, you will be able to identify what needs to change and why, and generate an idea about what should happen next.


Back to Top