Who is the best Indian freedom fighter?

Who is the best Indian freedom fighter?

Mahatma Gandhi He is one of the top – most freedom fighters of India. Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi was born on October 2, 1869, Porbandar and was known as the “Father of the Nation” and Mahatma Gandhi for his tremendous exploits.

Is the first freedom fighter of India?

In such a scenario, it was one braveheart who dared to rebel against the British – Mangal Pandey, the man who is often referred to as the first freedom fighter of India.

Who started freedom fight in India?

Indian Mutiny, also called Sepoy Mutiny or First War of Independence, widespread but unsuccessful rebellion against British rule in India in 1857–59. Begun in Meerut by Indian troops (sepoys) in the service of the British East India Company, it spread to Delhi, Agra, Kanpur, and Lucknow.

Who is the leader of freedom fighter?

Important Indian Freedom Fighters and their contributions

Freedom Fighter Notable Activities/Events
Dr. Rajendra Prasad First President of The Republic of India Leader from Bihar
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Actively participated in the Civil Disobedience Movement and Quit India Movement Unified India

Is Shivaji a freedom fighter?

Valiant warrior king ‘Chhatrapati’ Shivaji Maharaj was the founder of Maratha Empire in India. He is considered to be one of the greatest warriors of his time, Stories of his exploits are narrated as a part of the folklore.

Who is the real hero of India in freedom?

Bhagat Singh is indubitably one of the most charismatic revolutionaries in the history of India’s Independence movement. He did not merely take a vigorous role in the freedom struggle but also motivated many other youths to join the same not only while he was alive but even after his death.

Was Shivaji a freedom fighter?

Who is the last freedom fighters of India?

Important Indian Freedom Fighters and their Journeys

Mahatma Gandhi Father of the Nation Civil Rights Activist in South Africa Satyagraha Civil Disobedience Movement Quit India Movement
C. Rajagopalachari Last Governor-General of India Leader of Indian National Congress
Abdul Hafiz Mohamed Barakatullah Revolutionary Writer


Back to Top